Trust 2012

The annual award ceremony of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanzeković Trust Competition was held on Friday, 7th December 2012. In the regular category, the HRK 50,000 prize, diploma and medals were won by Mirna Dumičić and Tomislav Rizdak (Croatian National Bank, Zagreb) for the paper Determinants of Banks' Net Interest Margins in Central and Eastern Europe. The award in the student category was not awarded due to insufficient quality of the submitted papers.

The members of the Award Committee for 2012 were Hrvoje Šimović (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb); Velimir Šonje (Arhivanalitika; Zagreb School of Economics and Management, Zagreb); Ivica Urban (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb); Ilija Ivan Zovko (University of Oxford; Lloyds TSB, London) and Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb).

The prize-winning paper has been published in the journal Financial Theory and Practice, No. 1/13.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno