Trust 2013

The annual award ceremony of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanzeković Trust was held on Friday, 29th November. In the regular category the HRK 50,000 prize, diploma and medals was won by Velibor Mačkić (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb) for the paper Political budget cycles at the municipal level in Croatia. In the student category, the HRK 15,000 prize, the diploma and medal were won by Bruna Škarica (Faculty of Economics and Business, Zagreb) for the paper Determinants of non-performing loans in Central and Eastern European countries.

The members of the Award Committee for 2013 were Mihaela Bronić (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb); Dražen Derado (Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism, Split); Primož Dolenc (Faculty of Management, University of Primorska, Koper); Zrinka Živković Matijević (Raiffeisenbank Austria, Zagreb) and Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb).

The prize-winning papers have been published in the journal Financial Theory and Practice, No. 1/14.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno