Trust 2014

The annual award ceremony of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanzeković Trust Competition was held on Friday December 5, 2014.

In the regular category the HRK 50,000 prize, diploma and medals was won by Miljana Valdec and Jurica Zrnc (Croatian National Bank, Zagreb) for the paper The direction of causality between exports and firm performance: microeconomic evidence from Croatia using the matching approach. The award in the student category was not awarded due to insufficient quality of the submitted papers.

The members of the Award Committee for 2014 were Vjekoslav Bratić (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb); Dubravka Jurlina Alibegović (The Institute of Economics, Zagreb); Evan Kraft (American University, Washington D.C.); Dubravko Mihaljek (Bank for International Settlements, Basel) and Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb).

The prize-winning paper has been published in the journal Financial Theory and Practice, No. 1/15.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno