Trust 2019

The Award Committee of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanžeković Trust Annual Award, consisting of Mario Holzner (The Vienna Institute for International Economic Studies, Vienna), Maroje Lang (Croatian National Bank, Zagreb), Lena Malešević Perović (Faculty of Economics, Business and Tourism, Split), Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb) and Ivica Urban (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), has decided on the results of the 2019 competition.

In the regular category, the HRK 50,000 award, diploma and medal was awarded to Iva Tomić from the Institute of Economics, Zagreb for the paper Employment protection reforms and labour market outcomes in the aftermath of the recession: Evidence from Croatia.

In the student category, the HRK 15,000 award, diploma and medal was awarded to Ivan Tomaš, student from the Zagreb School of Economics and Management for the paper A stochastic forecast for the Croatian pension system.

The prize-winning papers have been published in the scientific journal Public Sector Economics, No. 1/20.

  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno