Trust 2020

The Award Committee of the Prof. Dr. Marijan Hanžeković Trust Annual Award, consisting of Mihaela Bronić (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Saša Drezgić (Faculty of Economics and Business, Rijeka), Katarina Ott (Institute of Public Finance, Zagreb), Maja Vehovec (University of Rijeka, Rijeka) and Miroslav Verbič (Faculty of Economics, Ljubljana), has decided on the results of the 2020 competition.
In the regular category, the HRK 50,000 award, diploma and medal was awarded to Milan Deskar-Škrbić and Darjan Milutinović from the Croatian National Bank for the paper Design of fiscal consolidation packages and model-based fiscal multipliers in Croatia. The prize award ceremony and presentation of the award-winning paper was held in virtual form on 15 January 2021. The recording of the ceremony and the presentation is available on the link (the language of the ceremony was Croatian).

The student category prize, due to insufficient quality of submitted papers, was not awarded this year.

The prize-winning paper has been published in the scientific journal Public Sector Economics, No. 1/21.
  • Increase font
  • Decrease font
  • Change contrast
  • Gray tones
  • Change font
  • Vrati izvorno